All Databases (Alphabetical Order):
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) – A multidisciplinary database that covers fields such as the social sciences, business and economics, general sciences, and humanities. Many of the articles are available in full text form.
African American Music Reference (Music Online) – This database contains, essays, images, text and liner notes covering blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
Alt Health Watch (EBSCO) – This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
American Song (Music Online) – Streaming Mp3’s – Discover American history through song. Includes songs by and about the American people as well as music from Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) – This database provides comprehensive coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc.
Classical Music Library (Music Online) – Streaming Mp3’s – Classical music through the ages, from Gregorian Chant to the present.
Classical Music Reference Library (Music Online) – Reference material, spanning the entire history of Western classical music
Classical Scores Library (Music Online) – Scores – Classical music scores
Contemporary World Music (Music Online) – Streaming Mp3’s – Contemporary popular music genres from every continent, as well as more traditional genres.
ERIC (EBSCO) – ERIC stands for the Educational Resource Information Center which is a government sponsored database of articles and papers on all facets of education. Most of these results are available in full text.
Garland Encyclopedia of World Music (Music Online) – Search the entire 10-volume encyclopedia on the music of every continent. Includes over 700 full text articles, plus audio examples, photographs, score examples and maps.
Health Source: Academic Edition (EBSCO) – This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) – This full-text database contains information from consumer health magazines and health reference books and covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children’s health, women’s health.
Hit Songs Deconstructed – A specialized database that provides current data and analysis of the current mainstream music scene. Access extensive reports that break down the compositional characteristics of chart-topping songs and track industry trends based on artist, label, song type, and genre.
Jazz Music Library (Music Online) – Streaming Mp3’s – The largest collection of streaming jazz online, includes thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
JSTOR – JSTOR is a database containing full-text archives from scholarly journals on a broad range of topics. The content in JSTOR begins with the individual journals first issue and covers up to about 3 years ago.
Lynda.com – This library of video tutorials contains hundreds of online course and thousands of individual lessons, on leading software programs and web applications – from WordPress to Final Cut, Power Point to Pro Tools, there is so much to explore.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) – Similar to Academic Search Premier, this database (created for public libraries) covers a variety of fields and also includes full-text from reference books and an image library.
Music Online – Explore all 10 Music Online databases in a single search.
Music Periodicals Full Text (ProQuest) – A specialized music database that indexes and provides full text for over 600,00 music-related articles, the majority of which fall in the last eight years of publication.
Opera in Video (Music Online) – Video – Opera performances from staged productions, interviews, and documentaries
Oxford Music Online – Find articles and text searching multiple music reference resources at one time.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) – One of the most comprehensive databases for high-quality, full text education journals and educational reports.
ProQuest Newsstand – Search the content of major regional, national and international newspapers, including the New York Times. Content includes major news stories, as well as detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture.
Rock’s Backpages – This online archive of music journalism contains articles and audio content dating back to the 1950’s.
Smithsonian Global Sound (Music Online) – Streaming Mp3’s – A virtual encyclopedia of the world’s musical and aural traditions, includes songs, spoken word, natural and man-made sounds.
Women and Music: A Journal of Gender and Culture (Project MUSE) – Drawing on a wide range of disciplines and approaches, this annual journal seeks to further the understanding of the relationships among gender, music, and culture, with special attention being given to the concerns of women.
WorldCat – Catalog of domestic and international libraries’ collections. Check here to discover which libraries have the items you need.